Dubai Lynx announces 2021 juries

Juries see 50 per cent female representation - the highest in the awards’ history.

Dubai Lynx has announced the names of the jurors who will judge, award and benchmark the best creative work from across the MENA region.

About the jurors, Philip Thomas, chairman, Dubai Lynx, said, “We’re delighted to be welcoming such a talented group of experts from around the world to judge this year’s awards. A 50 per cent female representation is our highest to date and something we’re particularly proud to be driving. The juries are now tasked with setting the benchmark for the creative community in MENA and we’re excited to see the outcome.

Following in the footsteps of Dubai Lynx’s sister festival Eurobest, which successfully held remote judging last year, the Dubai Lynx jurors will meet remotely to award and discuss the work. Thomas said, “We have created a remote judging experience that’s as close to the physical judging as we can make it. It’s a crucial part of all of our LIONS awards; a human experience but also a rigorous and robust process.

The 2021 juries have been named as follows:

Brand Experience & Activation

Jury President – Bas Korsten, Global Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Global

Gabriel Mattar, Chief Creative Officer, Innocean Worldwide Europe, Germany

Sandra Bold, Global Creative Director, Publicis Italy, Global

Shagun Seda, Director – Creative Marketing, Netflix, India

Frederico Roberto, Executive Creative Director, Interweave Agency, Global

Andre Sallowicz, Creative Director, adam&eveDDB, UK

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy

Jury President – Fernando Machado, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Restaurant Brands International, Global

Sam Southey, Vice President Creative, COTY, Global

Ete Davies, CEO, ENGINE Creative, EMEA

Kathrin Jesse, Executive Strategy Director, DDB Berlin, Germany

Nicolas Chidiac, Brand & Experience Strategy Lead, Razorfish, North America

Tom Hidvegi, Creative Strategy Director Latin America, The Coca-Cola Company, LATAM

Devika Bulchandani, CEO, Ogilvy NA, USA

Design and Industry Craft

Jury President – Greg Quinton, Chief Creative Officer, Superunion, Global

Christophe Pradere, CEO & Founder, BETC Design & BETC Asia, France

Malvika Mehra, Independent Creative Director & Brand Consultant, Independent, India

Roanna Williams, Chief Creative Officer, Net#work BBDO, South Africa

Jakob Trollbäck, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The New Division, Sweden

Ben Usher, Creative Director, FCB Inferno, UK

Digital and Mobile

Jury President – Caitlin Ryan, Regional Director, Creative Shop, Facebook, EMEA

Eduardo Marques, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe BeNe, The Netherlands/Belgium

Carla Leveratto, Creative Partnerships Manager, Google, Italy

Guy Futcher, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&R, Singapore

Vicky Wang, Group Creative Director, ISOBAR China Group, China

Michael Nagy, Creative Director, Jung von Matt DONAU, Austria

Anthony Moss, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Melbourne, Australia

Zoha Zoya, Head of Experience Design, R/GA, EMEA

Direct and Outdoor

Jury President – Peter Khoury, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Hunt Lascaris, South Africa

Alice Chou, Chief Creative Officer, dentsu mcgarrybowen, Taiwan

Catalin Dobre, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Worldgroup Romania and CEE Creative Director McCann Worldgroup, Romania

Laura Müller-Rossbach, Creative Director, Serviceplan, Germany

Nene Parsotam, Creative Director, VINE Creatives, UK

Ben Sun Erhei, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, China, Havas, China

Thomas Derouault, Executive Creative Director, Wunderman Thompson Paris, France

Zeynep Orbay, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Jury President – Luke Southern, CEO, DRUM, UK

Alba Vence, Chief Creative Officer, FCB&FiRe, Spain

Jenny Orru, Branded Content Strategist, Independent (previously NoFilter), France

Tytus Klepacz, Creative Director, Independent / Tytpol Advertising, Poland

Angel Lee, VP Partnership & Regional Director – APAC, Big Sync Music, APAC

Simon Bookallil, CEO, Bashful, Australia

Sandipan Bhattacharyya, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, GREY Group, India

Film, Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio

Jury President – Kate Stanners, Chairwoman & Global Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, Global

Matthieu Elkaim, President – Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy Paris, France

Malin Wikerberg, CEO & Creative, Garbergs Malmö, Sweden

Álvaro Rodrigues, Founding Partner, CEO, Made Rio, Brazil

Sanele Ngubane, Creative Founder, Samish, South Africa

Jyrki Poutanen, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Helsinki, Finland

Kia Heinnen, Creative Director, Droga5, USA

EJ C. Galang, Creative Director, MullenLowe London, UK

Film Craft

Jury President – Laura Geagea, Managing Director & Executive Producer, The Sweetshop, China/Asia

Zia Mandviwalla, Director, Finch, New Zealand

Lucas Duque, Creative Music Director, Sonido/Sonido Antro, USA/Brasil

Khalil Bachooali, Founder & Executive Producer, Offroad Films, India

Cinnamon Darvall, Head of Broadcast, McCann Australia, APAC

Shane O’Brien, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Dublin, Ireland

Amr Singh, Director, FORT, South Africa

Catherine Baikousis, Managing Partner, Anorak Film, Germany


Jury President – Matt Eastwood, Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health, Global

Veronica Trujillo García, Managing Director, TBWA\Worldhealth, Mexico

Carol Ong, President, Bebebalm, Asia

Lou Shipley, Creative Director, Havas Lynx, UK

Till Hohmann, Chief Creative Officer EMEA, VMLY&R Commerce, EMEA

Teri Gerbec, VP // Creative Director, Digitas Health, USA

Anna Gallais, Deputy Managing Director, Weber Shandwick, Switzerland


Jury President – Imogen Hewitt, CEO, Spark Foundry, Australia

Corinne Verstraete, Managing Director, MediaCom, Belgium

Susanne Persson, Country Manager, Verizon Media, Sweden

Dino Myers-Lamptey, Founder, The Barber Shop, Global

Ana Martín, Chief Strategy Officer for Telefónica, Havas Media Madrid, Spain

Sharon Soh, Head of Integrated Strategy & Marketing, UM, APAC

Kartik Iyer, President Media Brands, Dentsu, India

Luís Mergulhão, CEO, Omnicom Media Group, Portugal


Jury President – Valerie Pinto, CEO, Weber Shandwick, India

Caterina Tonini, CEO, Havas PR Milan, Italy

Alexandre Faure, Managing Director, Edelman, EMEA

Huma Qureshi, Chief Communication & Reputation Officer, GREY Group, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa

David Morales, Executive Creative Director, Philipp und Keuntje Berlin, Germany

Leilani Abels, CEO, thrive pr + communications, APAC

Jacqueline Bosselaar, CEO, Strategist, Het PR Bureau, The Netherlands

Dubai Lynx is accepting entries until 3 February 2021. For information on how to enter this year’s awards please visit the Dubai Lynx website.