AdvertisingAwardsDubai LynxEditors' PicksFeaturedNews

Dubai Lynx 2019 jury presidents revealed

More than half the line-up are women this year

Dubai Lynx has today announced the nine global leaders that will guide the juries across 18 categories at this year’s Festival, acting as figureheads for excellence in creative communications across the MENA region. This year, female leaders represent over half of the line-up, continuing the Festival’s commitment to promoting gender equality.

Philip Thomas, Chairman of Cannes Lions and Dubai Lynx said, “Dubai Lynx is a reflection of the creative industry here in the Middle East and each year the winning work demonstrates fantastic creativity that impacts brands and customers. Our Jury Presidents lead the juries in identifying the best creative work from the region and their role is hugely important in recognising the future direction of creativity. We’re delighted to welcome this immensely talented mix of leaders to Dubai Lynx 2019”

The Dubai Lynx 2019 Jury Presidents include:

Film, Print & Publishing, Radio & Audio, Direct and Integrated Jury President
Adrian Botan, President, Creative Council, Europe and Global Executive Creative Director, McCann Worldgroup, Global
With a remit of Central and Eastern Europe Adrian brings together a mix of languages, cultures and experiences across the McCann offices and, with a challenger outlook, has led his teams to success at Cannes Lions and many other international awards over the past number of years.

Brand Experience & Activation, Digital, Mobile and Outdoor Jury President
Bruno Bertelli, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Worldwide, Global
As one of Italy’s most awarded creatives globally and named as one of AdAge’s Top 50 Creatives in 2017, Bruno has a wealth of experience and has served as a Jury President for the Outdoor Lions at Cannes Lions.

Creative Effectiveness Jury President
Amanda Fève, Partner, Chief Strategy Officer, Anomaly Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Amanda has led strategic thinking and creative campaigns for some of the world’s biggest brands, winning international awards including IPA Effectiveness Awards, APG Strategy Awards and Cannes Lions.

Design and Print & Outdoor Craft Jury President
Paul Cardwell, Creative Partner, Superunion, UK
For over 20 years Paul has produced award-winning work and led teams in the UK, USA, Europe, Russia and the Middle East, winning international accolades including BAFTAs and Cannes Lions among others.

Entertainment Jury President
Alexandra Ouzilleau, Global Head of Entertainment Partnerships, Havas Group, Global
With a background in the entertainment industry Alexandra has 15 years of experience connecting brands with engaging content. She has served on Entertainment juries at Eurobest and Cannes and her work has won awards at international creative festivals.

Film Craft Jury President
Karen Bryson, Executive Producer, FINCH, Australia
With a recent Oscar nomination at the 90th Academy Awards for the short film ‘The Eleven O’ Clock’ Karen’s work has been recognised at film festivals and major creative festivals around the world. In 2018 she presided over the Spikes Asia Film Craft Jury, she is Co-Chair of the Australian Commercial Producers Council and is an active member of a range of film, TV and production associations.

Glass and PR Jury President
Candace Kuss, Director of Social Media, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, UK
Candace has been at the forefront of the digital communications evolution for almost 20 years and in 2016 was included in the Innovator 25 by the Holmes Report. In 2018 she was a member of the Cannes Lions PR Jury and is a frequent speaker and judge for international creative awards.

Healthcare Jury President
R. John Fidelino, Global Executive Creative Director, InterbrandHealth, Global
R. John has been leading healthcare creative at Interbrand for 23 years and in that time has helped shape contemporary pharmaceutical marketing through nomenclature strategies. R. John recently served as the 2018 Cannes Lions Health & Wellness Jury President and has worked on helping define the parameters on how to evaluate great work in healthcare communications.

Media Jury President
Veriça Djurdjevic, Chief Executive Officer, PHD, UK
Throughout her 20 year career Veriça has been responsible for leading and growing high-profile clients across a wide spectrum of categories and businesses. She has led teams in award-winning success at major international awards and is a member of the Media Futures Group within the IPA.

The Jury Presidents will convene, with their jury members at Dubai Lynx from 10-12 of March and the winners will be announced at an exclusive Awards ceremony at the Madinat Jumeirah on 13 March. For information on how to enter this year’s awards visit www.dubailynx.com/awards-and-competitions