Dubai Lynx names first three jury presidents

The organisers of the Dubai Lynx have named McCann Erickson’s Prasoon Joshi, Jung von Matt’s Armin Jochum and PHD’s Mike Cooper as the first three jury presidents for next year’s awards.

Joshi, who is executive chairman and regional executive creative director at APAC McCann Erickson, will head the film, print, outdoor and radio jury. Joshi was recently appointed chairman of McCann Worldgroup’s Creative Leadership Council.

The direct, sales promotion and activation and interactive jury will be chaired by Jochum, chief creative officer of Jung von Matt, which was named Independent Agency of the Year at this year’s Cannes Lions festival. Cooper, the worldwide chief executive officer of PHD, will lead the media jury.

Next year’s Dubai Lynx is being held at the Madinat Jumeirah. The accompanying Dubai International Advertising Festival, which is now in its fourth year, will also take place at the venue, with the festival dates set for 27 to 29 March next year. The festival will culminate in the Lynx awards on 30 March.

The Dubai Lynx is organised by the Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival together with its regional partner, Motivate Publishing.